Dates & Deadlines | Yale Summer Session
Career Strategy Fellowships Study Abroad Summer Session MyYSS

Dates & Deadlines

You are here

Important Dates and Deadlines for 2020

Note: Yale Summer Session is in session on both Memorial Day (May 25) and July 4th. The Yale Summer Session office will be open and classes will be in session if the holiday occurs on a weekday during the summer session dates.

TOC:

Application Deadlines

  Session A: New Haven & Online

Session B: New Haven & Online and Summer Certificate Programs

Certificate Program-University Preparation 3-weeks Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad (*)
Yale College student

Friday, May 15

Friday, June 12

Friday, June 12

Saturday, February 15

Visiting student applying from a U.S. university. Includes international students already on an F-1 visa from a U.S. university.

Friday, April 24

Friday, May 29

Friday, May 29

Saturday, February 15

Visiting international student

Friday, April 10

Friday, May 15

Friday, May 15

Saturday, February 15

  All Applicants
Yale Writers' Workshop

Sunday, March 15

Yale x Flatiron School Web Development Bootcamp

Friday, April 10

Summer Drama Program - Both the Conservatory & Directing

Wednesday, April 15

(*) Visit Yale Study Abroad for program dates and all other program information.

Payment Due Dates

  Payment Due Date
Application Fee

At the time of application

Session A

Friday, May 1

Session A Yale College Students Friday, May 22
Session B and Certificate Programs Friday, June 5
Session B Yale College Students Friday, June 26
University Preparation 3-week Program Friday, June 5
Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad (*) Payment of all program charges is due two weeks before the program start date.
Summer Drama Program-The Conservatory Friday, June 5
Summer Drama Program-Directing Friday, June 5
Yale Writers' Workshop Wednesday, April 15
Yale x Flatiron School Web Development Bootcamp Friday, May 1

(*) For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad, a non-refundable $150 Administrative Fee and $200 Program Deposit is charged upon admission into a program. Payment of all program charges is due two weeks before the program start date. For more information on costs, payment information, and funding please visit Yale Study Abroad.

Arrival and In-Session Dates

Note:Students may not arrive late to or leave early from any YSS program. For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad, please refer to Yale Study Abroad.

  Session A Session B University Preparation 3-week Program
Housing check-in Sunday, May 24 Sunday, June 28

Sunday, June 28

First day of classes Monday, May 25 Monday, June 29 Monday, June 29
Last day to drop a course without a W appearing on the transcript (by 4 pm) Wednesday, June 10 Wednesday, July 17 Wednesday, June 10
Last day to convert letter grade to Credit/D/Fail (Yale College students only) Wednesday, June 10 Wednesday, July 15  
Last day of classes Friday, June 26 Friday, July 31 Friday, July 17
Dormitories close
 
Friday, June 26 at 6:00 pm Saturday, August 1 at 9am Saturday, July 18 at 9am

(*) For all Yale Summer Session policies, refer to the Student Handbook.

Date: Session A:
Monday, May 25 - Friday, June 26, 2020

Session B:
Monday, June 29 - Friday July 31, 2020