Career Strategy Fellowships Study Abroad Summer Session MyYSS

Dates & Deadlines

You are here

Important Dates and Deadlines for 2023

Note: Students may not arrive late to or leave early from any YSS program. All times listed are Eastern Daylight Time.

TOC:

YSS Courses for Credit and Certificate Programs Application Deadlines

Deadlines are listed by type of student

Session A: May 29 - June 30

Session B: July 3 - August 4

Type of Student Session A Application Deadline Session B and Certificate Programs Application Deadline
Online Courses (only) - All Students Wednesday, May 3 Wednesday, June 7
Yale College Wednesday, May 3 Wednesday, June 7
Visiting Students* Monday, April 3 Monday, May 8

*Visiting international students attending YSS in New Haven must have a visa and must be enrolled full time. Students taking YSS courses for credit in New Haven must take two courses, with at least one course in-person, per session.

Other YSS Program Application Deadlines

  All Applicants
Yale Writers' Workshop

Monday, April 3

Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad February 7, 2023 at 1 p.m. EDT
Summer Drama Program

Friday, April 14

Point: For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad visit Yale Study Abroad for program dates and all other program information.

Payment Due Dates

  Payment Due Date
Application Fee

At the time of application. Applications will not be considered without payment of the application fee.

Session A Courses Friday, May 5
Session B Courses and Certificate Programs Friday, June 9
Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad  Payment of all program charges is due two weeks before the program start date.
Summer Drama Program Friday, June 9
Yale Writers' Workshop Friday, April 21

Point: For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad, a non-refundable $150 Administrative Fee and $200 Program Deposit is charged upon admission into a program. Payment of all program charges is due two weeks before the program start date. For more information on dates, costs, payment information, and funding please visit Yale Study Abroad.

Course Change, Withdrawal, and Residential Dates

Note: Students may not arrive late to or leave early from any YSS program.

For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad dates, please refer to Yale Study Abroad.

  Session A Session B
Last day to change courses Friday, May 19 Friday, June 23
Housing check-in Sunday, May 28 Sunday, July 2
First day of classes Monday, May 29 Monday, July 3
Last day to drop a course without a W appearing on the transcript Wednesday, June 14 Wednesday, July 19
Last day to convert letter grade to Credit/D/Fail
(Yale College students only)
Friday, June 23 Friday, July 28
Last day of classes and last day to withdraw from a course Friday, June 30 (4pm EDT) Friday, August 4 (4pm EDT)
Dormitories close Friday, June 30 (6pm EDT) Saturday, August 5 (9am EDT)

Yale Summer Session 2023

Date: Session A:
May 29 - June 30, 2023

Session B:
July 3 - August 4, 2023