Career Strategy Fellowships Study Abroad Summer Session MyYSS

Dates & Deadlines

You are here

Important Dates and Deadlines for 2021

Note: Students may not arrive late to or leave early from any YSS program. All times listed are Eastern Daylight Time.

TOC:

Application Deadlines

  Session A:   New Haven & Online

Session B:
New Haven & Online and Certificate Programs

Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad
Yale College student

Friday,
May 14

Friday, June 18

TBD

Visiting students

Friday,
May 14

Friday, June 18

TBD

  All Applicants
Yale Writers' Workshop

Sunday, March 14

Yale x Flatiron School Web Development Bootcamp

Wednesday, April 21

Summer Drama Program

Saturday, May 1

Point: For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad visit Yale Study Abroad for program dates and all other program information.

Payment Due Dates

  Payment Due Date
Application Fee

At the time of application

Session A

Friday, May 14, or upon admission, whichever is later.

Session A Yale College Students Friday, May 14, or upon admission, whichever is later.
Session B and Certificate Programs Friday, June 18, or upon admission, whichever is later.
Session B Yale College Students Friday, June 18, or upon admission, whichever is later.
Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad  Payment of all program charges is due two weeks before the program start date.
Summer Drama Program Friday, June 18
Yale Writers' Workshop Friday, May 21
Yale x Flatiron School Web Development Bootcamp Friday, May 14

Point: For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad, a non-refundable $150 Administrative Fee and $200 Program Deposit is charged upon admission into a program. Payment of all program charges is due two weeks before the program start date. For more information on dates, costs, payment information, and funding please visit Yale Study Abroad.

Course Change, Withdrawal, and Residential Dates

Note: Unless otherwise indicated, all deadlines are 4pm EDT. Students may not arrive late to or leave early from any YSS program. For Yale Summer Session Programs Abroad dates, please refer to Yale Study Abroad.

  Session A Session B
Last day to change courses Friday, May 28  Friday, July 2
Housing check-in TBD TBD
First day of classes Monday, June 7 Monday, July 12
Last day to drop a course without a W appearing on the transcript Wednesday, June 23 Wednesday, July 21
Last day to convert letter grade to Credit/D/Fail
(Yale College students only)
Wednesday, June 23 Wednesday, July 21
Last day of classes Friday, July 9 Friday, August 13
Dormitories close
 
Friday, July 9 at 6:00 pm Saturday, August 14 at 9am

Date: Session A:
June 7 - July 9, 2021

Session B:
July 12 - August 13, 2021